Wie wordt De Meester 2019?


Members of the jury of 'the Meester 2019' Harm Tilman, Joep van Lieshout, Dikkie Scipio, Victor Mani and Dirk Jan Postel.

The 5th edition of De Meester will take place on Wednesday 30 October 2019. From the 11 presentations of graduates from the Rotterdam Academy of Architecture, 3 are nominated to compete for the Meester 2019 title. Jury chairman Dikkie Scipio has compiled an impressive jury for this anniversary year of De Meester.

De Meester's Evening will take place on Wednesday evening 30 October. An exciting evening for three recently graduated architects and urban planners competing for the title of De Meester 2019. They present their plans and vision live on current issues within the discipline for the jury and the public.

Kraaijvanger Architects supports young architects, e.g. by supporting the BEP program where practical experience is gained, giving master classes at various courses and judging professional prizes. In addition, Kraaijvanger is happy to share her expertise during lectures, debates and symposia.

Clouds come floating
around my home, not
longer to carry rain, but to
add colours